Who’s Who in the NYC Marathon- Celebrity Edition

Hark!  This time next week, I’ll be limping and gimping everywhere I need to go because I’ll be sore from the NYC Marathon.  Yes, I’m calling the soreness now.  If I’m not, I didn’t do something right.  So, I figured it would be fun to take a look at who’s running the NYC marathon in the Celebrity Division.  You know, not the people who are going to run this thing in 2 hrs and 5 minutes.

  1. Apollo Anton Ohno (OH- NO!)- I mean come on, the guy killed it on the Olympic Speed Skating Short track and Dancing With the Stars (if you watch it).  He’s running for Subway with Jared…
  2. Andy Baldwin- For all you Bachelor/Bachelorette fans, yes the Navy Doctor guy.
  3. Richard Blais- For all you Top Chef (Season 4/ All-Stars [season 8]) fans, this was the Molecular Gastronomy dude who always used liquid nitrogen and complained all the time during the All Star Season if he wasn’t on top.  Note, I’ve seen all 8 season of Top Chef so I know who my complainers are and he got on my nerves toward the end of Season 8 but at least he won over Mike Isabella from Top Chef, Season 6
  4. Jennie Finch- for all you softballers, yes the Olympian Pitcher…and she’s only been training for 12 weeks after giving birth to her kid. She’s also apparently going to be the last to start and everyone she passes, Timex, Swatch or one of those watch companies is making a donation to something
  5. Mark Messier- Former NY Ranger hockey player and Stanley Cup winner
  6. Edwin van der Sar- For all you ManU (Manchester United) Soccer fans, yes he’ll be there too

And finally, last, but not least…

Your’s Truly- ME!!!  Making my debut performance in NYC.  Hopefully I will be back for more :-)

About drrunner
5 time marathoner, 31 time 1/2 marathoner with a bucket list item to hit all 50 states. Do what you love and love what you do!

Leave a Reply

for the love of nike

for the love of nike

The Fit Wanderer.

forever wandering

Keny'inz 2012

"Blessed are those who hunger and thirst for righteousness, for they shall be satisfied." Matthew 5:6

the fight and flight response

running through the wall, one goal at a time

Simple Speedy Snacks

Recipes and stories about snacking

bearrunner

Just another WordPress.com site

Fear The Hat

Because I don't just report the news...No, actually, that's it. I just report sports news.

Run The Long Road

hard work, determination, and a little luck...

f my injury [dot] com

Screw being hurt. It's time to get healthy.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,085 other followers

