BibRave Product Review: 2XU Elite MCS Compression Tights

Disclaimer: I received the 2XU Elite MCS Compression Tights to review as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review find and write race reviews! Also don’t forget to join us Tuesday at 9/8 CST for #bibchat!

Compression tights. I always salivate over these things at expos, but am never willing to spend boat loads of money on them. I jumped at the chance to try 2xu’s [2 times you] new compression tights, the Elite MCS compression tights. Whenever I do longer runs, the option of keep walking afterwards doesn’t always sound fun

Before you even get to trying the MCS compression tights, be sure to look at the sizing charts to get your correct size/length etc.

I ended up going with the medium sized pants, because compression tights always fit me weirdly. It ended up being a good decision, as they fit just right. They do have a pocket locked on the inside front, but no zipper for them. A bonus was they fit like a glove! They do appear small to the eye, but don’t freak out about it

More fun testing materials from @2xu_usa! Early birthday presents galore today #bibchat #2xu

A post shared by Christine (@cginpnw) on

One issue I always have with full length running tights is they always bunch at the ankles because I’m so short. The fact that I had none of that was exciting!

A pair of running tights that don't bunch at the ankles! #bibchat #2xu #mcsrun @2xu_usa

A post shared by Christine (@cginpnw) on

I ran in these bad boys 1-2 times, but mainly used them for compression after some of my hillier half marathons and my half with rough pavement terrain. I’d come home, shower and then throw on my tights for a few hours to get some compression. I have to say, that they really do work and do their job well. The plus is that they’re full leg compression, as opposed to only calf or only thigh. 2xu’s goal with these compression tights is to get the right anatomical mapping in order to get the most appropriate and maximal support and to increase blood flow and circulation. I have to say I agree with them!

By far a good product that I would definitely recommend. My only qualm about them is the waist band. I feel like I could never get a good position for it and it was too thin for my liking. The other thing is my preference is for pockets on the back of my shorts/pants that have zippers. I usually use them for car keys, ID, etc so I don’t feel comfortable putting a key or something in an unsecured pocket.

If you want to give them a try, head over to their website and be sure to use BIBRAVE20 for 20% off [it’s good for their entire site!]. I may have gone a little hog wild for some of their other products. Ask me about their arm warmers and socks!

A colorful flat @2xu_usa flat Christine! yay for new toys #bibchat #runchat #2xu #mcsrun

A post shared by Christine (@cginpnw) on

Social Media: Facebook Twitter Instagram Website

See what other pros are saying!

Angie     Tom

About drrunner
6 time marathoner, 40 ish time 1/2 marathoner with a bucket list item to hit all 50 states. New title of BibRave Pro member so watch for discounts and products! Do what you love and love what you do!

One Response to BibRave Product Review: 2XU Elite MCS Compression Tights

  1. Pingback: Bibrave Review: 2XU Hyoptik 3/4 Length Thermal Tights | drrunner

Leave a Reply

50 in 50 Marathon Quest

A fun look at life and running in the Pacific Northwest and my journey to run a marathon in every State.

Daddy, Did You Win?

Juggling being a husband, a father, work, and running

franklyrunning

Follow my journey in running, hiking, biking, and the outdoors!

Out Running

outrunning our goals together

athlettuce

Eating Plants and Running the 50 States

Mountain Maven

My outdoor adventures in the Last Frontier

Angie Runs

3.1 - 6.2 - 13.1 - 26.2 - 50k

for the love of nike

for the love of nike

The Fit Wanderer.

forever wandering

Kara Runs

Wellness. Happiness. Balance. Motivation. Encouragement.

Keny'inz 2012

"Blessed are those who hunger and thirst for righteousness, for they shall be satisfied." Matthew 5:6

the fight and flight response

running through the wall, one goal at a time

Simple Speedy Snacks

Recipes and stories about snacking

bearrunner

Just another WordPress.com site

Fear The Hat

Because I don't just report the news...No, actually, that's it. I just report sports news.

Run The Long Road

hard work, determination, and a little luck...

f my injury [dot] com

Screw being hurt. It's time to get healthy.

