Bibrave Product Review: Orange Mud Transition Wrap

Disclaimer: I received the Orange Mud Transition Towel to review as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review find and write race reviews!

How many times have you ran a race, gone swimming/hiking/off roading, whatever and came back to your car drippy with sweat, soaking wet and filthy without anything to sit on?? [Raising my hand along with every other runner out there].

I had never heard of Orange Mud prior to volunteer to test their towel and transition wrap, but as soon as I heard about it, I was in love with it. I always have a towel in my car to begin with, but it never stays on my seat so my seat ends up have soaked with sweat after a race.  It ships folded like a regular towel which is awesome. Open it up and and it has a section with a zipper on it that zips up and goes over your seat head.

New fun toys from @theorangemud! Towel that doubles as a car seat cover!! #bibchat #orangemud

A post shared by Christine (@cginpnw) on

Towel or sear cover? Take your pick!!!! #bibchat #orangemud @theorangemud

A post shared by Christine (@cginpnw) on

Perk: it fits over seats in my Rogue [think small size cross over car].

The wrap side of things is also a huge plus. It has a heavy duty clip type shindig that hooks into an adjustable latch on the edge, so you can adjust to your size. It frees up your hands to care your other race stuff back to your car. Word of warning, not kid sized!!

Look, stays on no hands!! @theorangemud #bibchat #thewrap

A post shared by Christine (@cginpnw) on

Best of all, throw into the wash [on cold] to get all the dirt and grime off it when you’re done! Just be sure to air dry [I think]. I actually bought myself a second one so no one dirties up my car! I haven’t had a chance to try it in this aspect yet, but come colder races that have no heat sheets, I’m coming up with a way to hook it around my shoulders to provide a little extra warmth.

A definite good buy for anyone outdoorsy for sure. It’s already been bought as a Christmas present! Also, Join us for #bibchat on Tuesdays at 9/8 EST/CST

Website   Facebook   Twitter   Instagram

Discount Code: 15% off with BIBRAVE

Retail Price: $39.99

About drrunner
6 time marathoner, 40 ish time 1/2 marathoner with a bucket list item to hit all 50 states. New title of BibRave Pro member so watch for discounts and products! Do what you love and love what you do!

One Response to Bibrave Product Review: Orange Mud Transition Wrap

  1. Pingback: BibRave Product Review: | drrunner

Leave a Reply

50 in 50 Marathon Quest

A fun look at life and running in the Pacific Northwest and my journey to run a marathon in every State.

Daddy, Did You Win?

Juggling being a husband, a father, work, and running

franklyrunning

Follow my journey in running, hiking, biking, and the outdoors!

Out Running

outrunning our goals together

athlettuce

Eating Plants and Running the 50 States

Mountain Maven

My outdoor adventures in the Last Frontier

Angie Runs

3.1 - 6.2 - 13.1 - 26.2 - 50k

for the love of nike

for the love of nike

The Fit Wanderer.

forever wandering

Kara Runs

Wellness. Happiness. Balance. Motivation. Encouragement.

Keny'inz 2012

"Blessed are those who hunger and thirst for righteousness, for they shall be satisfied." Matthew 5:6

the fight and flight response

running through the wall, one goal at a time

Simple Speedy Snacks

Recipes and stories about snacking

bearrunner

Just another WordPress.com site

Fear The Hat

Because I don't just report the news...No, actually, that's it. I just report sports news.

Run The Long Road

hard work, determination, and a little luck...

f my injury [dot] com

Screw being hurt. It's time to get healthy.

