Bibrave Product Review: Legend Compression Sleeves

Disclaimer: I received a pair of Legend Compression Socks to review as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review find and write race reviews

Compression is every runner’s friend. Whether it be after a long run, after a race (I’m looking at everyone running this weekend!), traveling after a marathon (I apologize to everyone traveling east to west from NYC this weekend), we learn to love something to treat the body.

I had the chance to try out Legend Compression Socks and these are some nice little friends to have around. I have other compression sleeves around the house, which can be good if you’re looking for something tighter. Legend Compression Socks are different

Compression socks or Halloween costume ?? @legendcompressionwear #bibchat

A post shared by Christine (@cginpnw) on

 

Legend compression isn’t as tight as the compression products everyone is use too. The compression is graduated over 15-20 mmHg leading to enough, but not too much compression. It leads to increased oxygen circulation, decreased lactic acid build up and promotes circulation. Sizes run from Small to XL and you get a choice of a variety of colors (bonus!). I went with more visibility and chose yellow.

My socks were waiting for me when I got home from a weekend in Huntington Beach, California, where I ran the Surf City 10 miler. I got home later at night and ended up sleeping in my socks. The calves felt good the next day for sure (if only there was something for the thighs!). There were other times where I wore them around the house, just because they felt good. I’ve also started working with a trainer out here in Spokane. When she has you do thinks with muscles you forgot you had, compression is a fun thing to wear after the fact. If only the stair master was everyone’s friend.

I haven’t had a chance to wear them during a run, so I can’t speak to that aspect of it. It seems as if other pros love them during their runs. I would say I’d wear them during Honolulu, however, I got to soak up some sun while I can!

Rapid Fire Thoughts:

  • Good solid colors
  • Compression is there, but not so tight you can’t feel your legs
  • Easy to put on/off
  • Wear them for or after runs and work outs
  • I feel like they work!

Room for improvement

  • I’m short: I’d love a petite size! I usually end up having to fold down the top of the sock
  • I’m finicky when it comes to socks and fit because my feet are small. I’d love an XS sock to see how it would compare

Interesting in learning more? Join us for Bibchat on Nov 8 to learn more about Legend Compression! In the mean time, use Bibsave15 for 15% off some compression!

 

 

About drrunner
6 time marathoner, 40 ish time 1/2 marathoner with a bucket list item to hit all 50 states. New title of BibRave Pro member so watch for discounts and products! Do what you love and love what you do!

One Response to Bibrave Product Review: Legend Compression Sleeves

  1. Pingback: BibRave Review: Legend Compression Performance Socks + Discount! | Fun Size Athlete

Leave a Reply

50 in 50 Marathon Quest

A fun look at life and running in the Pacific Northwest and my journey to run a marathon in every State.

Daddy, Did You Win?

Juggling being a husband, a father, work, and running

franklyrunning

Follow my journey in running, hiking, biking, and the outdoors!

Out Running

outrunning our goals together

athlettuce

Eating Plants and Running the 50 States

Mountain Maven

My outdoor adventures in the Last Frontier

Angie Runs

3.1 - 6.2 - 13.1 - 26.2 - 50k

for the love of nike

for the love of nike

The Fit Wanderer.

forever wandering

Kara Runs

Wellness. Happiness. Balance. Motivation. Encouragement.

Keny'inz 2012

"Blessed are those who hunger and thirst for righteousness, for they shall be satisfied." Matthew 5:6

the fight and flight response

running through the wall, one goal at a time

Simple Speedy Snacks

Recipes and stories about snacking

bearrunner

Just another WordPress.com site

Fear The Hat

Because I don't just report the news...No, actually, that's it. I just report sports news.

Run The Long Road

hard work, determination, and a little luck...

f my injury [dot] com

Screw being hurt. It's time to get healthy.

