Bibrave Product Review: The Runner Box

Disclaimer: I received A Runner Box to review as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review find and write race reviews!

First product of the year for bibrave before a string of races!!! I had the opportunity to test Runner Box, an online service that caters to runners, cyclists and triathletes. I’ve tried monthly/quartly box services before for other things and even had an athlete related monthly box sent me as a gift in the past, but this is my first Runner Box.


It arrived on my snowy front door step (thanks Spokane. I’m feeling like i brought some of Cleveland with me) and I couldn’t wait to see what was in it. You get a whole lot of stuff for such a small Box! 


For particular box, I got a set of Louvo gloves, mac and cheese, some protein drink supplements, a super food bar and some other fun goodies. I haven’t had a chance to try everything yet, but here are my thoughts. Love the Louvo gloves. I still get use of my fingers (your fingers are exposed and the hands are covered,). I’m in Vancouver for the weekend and left them at brunch by mistake. I went back to find them for a reason! The REDD super food bar was a good grab and go thing for work. I also tried the Runa energy drink, but it was flat 😕. I think it had been left in the cold too long and had a tiny hole in it which defeated its purpose.

Here’s how Runner Box works:

  1. Pick your Box. It can be for you, a friend, family member, whomever
  2. Make a decision on how many boxes you want sent. Standard, 6 months or a year
  3. Remember that it’s a BIMONTHLY subscription (read it gets delivered every 2 months)
  4. Order and sit back. Runner Box does the rest!

Cost: from $20/Box

What you get: researched products based off what you of Box you ordered

The pros:

  • Good amount of stuff per Box (I’m still working though mine!)
  • Reasonably priced
  • Good subscription options
  • Can do a Tri or Cycling Box!

Here’s where I waver a little bit and something to think about. I get weird when it comes to food/supplements/beverages and running. When boxes include it (I’ve had other boxes that also give gels, etc), I never know what to think because I’m so picky as it is. I also know people with dietary restrictions where they couldn’t have what was sent anyway. I also am picky and set in my ways with what I do for runs. I’d rather have something that was , more stuff than food, etc but that’s just me.

Overall though, a good product that does its research. If you’re looking for a gift for your athlete, this is something to look into. If you need a Valentines Day gift, they’re doing a limited time Valentine’s themed box! 

About drrunner
6 time marathoner, 40 ish time 1/2 marathoner with a bucket list item to hit all 50 states. New title of BibRave Pro member so watch for discounts and products! Do what you love and love what you do!

Leave a Reply

50 in 50 Marathon Quest

A fun look at life and running in the Pacific Northwest and my journey to run a marathon in every State.

Daddy, Did You Win?

Juggling being a husband, a father, work, and running

franklyrunning

Follow my journey in running, hiking, biking, and the outdoors!

Out Running

outrunning our goals together

athlettuce

Eating Plants and Running the 50 States

Mountain Maven

My outdoor adventures in the Last Frontier

Angie Runs

3.1 - 6.2 - 13.1 - 26.2 - 50k

for the love of nike

for the love of nike

The Fit Wanderer.

forever wandering

Kara Runs

Wellness. Happiness. Balance. Motivation. Encouragement.

Keny'inz 2012

"Blessed are those who hunger and thirst for righteousness, for they shall be satisfied." Matthew 5:6

the fight and flight response

running through the wall, one goal at a time

Simple Speedy Snacks

Recipes and stories about snacking

bearrunner

Just another WordPress.com site

Fear The Hat

Because I don't just report the news...No, actually, that's it. I just report sports news.

Run The Long Road

hard work, determination, and a little luck...

f my injury [dot] com

Screw being hurt. It's time to get healthy.

