Bibrave Product Review: UV Reflective Half Buff

Disclaimer: I received a UV Reflective Half Buff race as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review find and write race reviews!

Buff! I love me some Buffs. Over the course of my time as a pro, I’ve tried quite a few of their products (Full Buffs, Merino Buffs, Half BuffsOriginal Buffs, Hoodies) and have loved them. When I forget one of them for a race, it’s a sad day.

When the Reflective Buff came out, I was excited to try it!  What I love about the half buffs in general, is that they’re perfect for small headed people like me. While the full buffs are good for winters and head coverage, the half buffs are just enough fabric to do the job of catching sweat, keeping your neck warm or keeping the hair back.

IMG_4405

What’s so great about this? You get the thermal aspect of the buff, 95% UV protection, Reflective Strips so you’re seen in dim/dark circumstances, moisture wicking and odor control. My first few times wearing the reflective buff, I wore it to spin class. Did wonders for keeping the sweat off and controlled and glows in the dark if you have white light! I also wore it for the Hot Chocolate 15K in Seattle over the weekend. It kept the sweat in control and the hair off my face at the same time. Needed a little adjustment here and there, but such is life. By the end of the race, it was soaked through! Need some suggestions how to wear it? Take a look below!

 

IMG_4411

I still love the buffs, but one minor critique is I feel like my head is touch small for it sometimes- it seems looser than my other buffs and I’m adjusting it maybe a little bit more, but that isn’t a reason to hold up getting it. I haven’t had the chance to run at night with it yet, just because the weather is being temperamental here in the PNW (apparently we still need snow here in March).

Item Specifics:

  • 100% microfiber polyester
  • Polygiene Odor Control
  • Coolmax Extreme!
  • 95% UV protection
  • Reflex

Interested in Buff? Check them out:

Website      Instagram      Facebook      Twitter

About drrunner
6 time marathoner, 40 ish time 1/2 marathoner with a bucket list item to hit all 50 states. New title of BibRave Pro member so watch for discounts and products! Do what you love and love what you do!

Leave a Reply

50 in 50 Marathon Quest

A fun look at life and running in the Pacific Northwest and my journey to run a marathon in every State.

Daddy, Did You Win?

Juggling being a husband, a father, work, and running

franklyrunning

Follow my journey in running, hiking, biking, and the outdoors!

Out Running

outrunning our goals together

athlettuce

Running the 50 States Plus Home Sweet DC

Mountain Maven

My outdoor adventures in the Last Frontier

Angie Runs

3.1 - 6.2 - 13.1 - 26.2 - 50k

for the love of nike

for the love of nike

The Fit Wanderer.

forever wandering

Kara Runs

Wellness. Happiness. Balance. Motivation. Encouragement.

Keny'inz 2012

"Blessed are those who hunger and thirst for righteousness, for they shall be satisfied." Matthew 5:6

the fight and flight response

running through the wall, one goal at a time

Simple Speedy Snacks

Recipes and stories about snacking

bearrunner

Just another WordPress.com site

Fear The Hat

Because I don't just report the news...No, actually, that's it. I just report sports news.

Run The Long Road

hard work, determination, and a little luck...

f my injury [dot] com

Screw being hurt. It's time to get healthy.

