Bibrave Product Review: OOFOS

Disclaimer: I received a pair of Oofos Project Pink Sandals to review as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review find and write race reviews!

Oofos. An interesting name but a brand that does recovery shoes. Lord knows with all the running I’ve been doing, I need some recovery for my feet. Bibrave teamed up with Oofos to test out their Project Pink line. What’s up with the Project Pink? It means $10 of every purchase from the Pink Line goes to cancer research. Recover your feet and support a good cause at the same time!

I first heard about Oofos through Bibrave a few months ago and saw them when I met up with fellow Bibrave Pro and Aussie, Erin T. while in Honolulu for the Marathon. She was raving about them there. Locally, our Fleet Feet carries them and I happened to see them while in looking at some sale running tights. Enter the chance to try them out for Bibrave and I was all over it.

The Pink Line has a few options, all in men’s and women’s

I was worried about the sizing, just because I run weird on shoe sizes. I can be anywhere between a 6 and a 7 depending on the brand. My Oofos were a size 7, but my regular flip flops are a 6. Then again, I have others that are 7s. Oh well

The perks of these nice pieces of footwear involve getting more shock absorption to the feet. They also give more cushion and cradle your feet more. This is huge after races when you’re walking more around town. It’s made out of a moisture resistant closed cell foam that can be machine washed. I haven’t gone as far as machine washing, but I’ve definitely wiped mine down a few times to clean them off.

I’ve been wearing mine a lot around the house because they’re that comfortable and when you’re on your feet 12 hours a day at work and then go running, your feet hate you at the end of the day. I’ve also worn them pre and post spin classes and after my most recent Half Marathon in San Antonio.

I love my Oofos! They really are that comfortable to wear and keep your feet happy. I wish I had a pair of the clogs on top of the sandals so I could get away with wearing them to work as well. You feel like you’re walking on something soft and your feet will love you for it. My only gripe about them is they’re a bit bulky, so packing them means they take up a little more space than I’d like (I don’t check bags 95% of the time I travel). Overall, though, a good investment for any runner or athlete who’s looking to give their feet a break after a race or event

Looking for Oofos? Check them out

Website: Oofos

Instagram/Twitter: @oofos

Facebook: oofosfootwear

Check out what other Pros are saying about Oofos: Jeremy    John      Jenna      Mary Jo

About drrunner
6 time marathoner, 40 ish time 1/2 marathoner with a bucket list item to hit all 50 states. New title of BibRave Pro member so watch for discounts and products! Do what you love and love what you do!

Leave a Reply

50 in 50 Marathon Quest

A fun look at life and running in the Pacific Northwest and my journey to run a marathon in every State.

Daddy, Did You Win?

Juggling being a husband, a father, work, and running

franklyrunning

Follow my journey in running, hiking, biking, and the outdoors!

Out Running

outrunning our goals together

athlettuce

Eating Plants and Running the 50 States

Mountain Maven

My outdoor adventures in the Last Frontier

Angie Runs

3.1 - 6.2 - 13.1 - 26.2 - 50k

for the love of nike

for the love of nike

The Fit Wanderer.

forever wandering

Kara Runs

Wellness. Happiness. Balance. Motivation. Encouragement.

Keny'inz 2012

"Blessed are those who hunger and thirst for righteousness, for they shall be satisfied." Matthew 5:6

the fight and flight response

running through the wall, one goal at a time

Simple Speedy Snacks

Recipes and stories about snacking

bearrunner

Just another WordPress.com site

Fear The Hat

Because I don't just report the news...No, actually, that's it. I just report sports news.

Run The Long Road

hard work, determination, and a little luck...

f my injury [dot] com

Screw being hurt. It's time to get healthy.

