Bibrave Product Review: SPIBelt H20 Venture Series SPIBelt

Disclaimer: I received a SPIBelt H2O Venture series to reviewas part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review find and write race reviews!

I’m one who’s all over the place in terms of carrying hydration of some sort on me. Most of the time I deal with whatever’s on course, however, I have a few races coming up where the water stops are spread out and the races involve me running 26.2 miles. Sometimes I like vest type things, other times not so much. I was excited to try out the SPIBelt H2O series because I lost my old spibelt and I wanted to give the smaller hydration carriers a try again.

A few weeks back, I ran the Toledo Glass City Half Marathon and ran home after work for a few things before driving 2 hours to Toledo. I got lucky in that my SPIBelt had shown up in the mail, so perfect timing!!

 

For the Glass City Half Marathon, I just did the SPIBelt, no hydration clips this time around, just out of preference (it’s been awhile since I’d used them and didn’t want to start on a 13.1 mile race with them). The belt it self is wonderful. It stays in place well, doesn’t move around and is very secure. Since it’s also made to hold hydration clips, the belt size is bigger than the standard SPIBelt, which is nice to have. It also comes with bungees to attach your bib to your belt if you’re not a safety pin person.

Other Perks of the belt:

  • 2 loops for gels if you’re a gel person. I plan on trying to see if a payday bar will fit in one
  • Reflective
  • Decent Size pocket on the belt

Don’t believe me on the belt size?! It’s large enough for at least an iPhone 6 and ID cards (ignore the iTunes gift card, using it for demonstration purposes!)

 

The water bottles I used on a handful of runs. I unfortunately didn’t get to use them more because I got knocked down with acute bronchitis, ended up on a 5 day course of antibiotics and wasn’t feeling up to running. I’m still getting use to them. I didn’t have any issues with leaking and the clips stayed on well when the water bottles were full. I felt like they were on the looser side the less water that was in them though. They are big enough for ice to be put in the opening and you can run them through the [top shelf] of the dishwasher when you’re done!

The overall fit of the belt is great and adjustable and the water bottles fit well to your body

 

I think the big thing for me will be figuring out the best way for me personally to carry the water bottles around and where they fit best.

Interested in trying out SPIBelt’s H20 Venture series?? Try 10% off with christine10! Join us on 5/24 at 9/8 et/ct for #bibchat with Spibelt if you’re available!

  • Cost: $44.95
  • Website: https://spibelt.com/shop/spibelt/the-spi-h2o-venture-series/
  • Twitter: @SPIBelt
  • IG: @SPIBelt
  • Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/SPIbelt/

 

About drrunner
8 time marathoner, 65 ish time 1/2 marathoner with a bucket list item to hit all 50 states. BibRave Pro, Doctor and a mix of insanity

4 Responses to Bibrave Product Review: SPIBelt H20 Venture Series SPIBelt

  1. Pingback: Review: SPI H20 Venture Hydration Belt - Miles of Abbie

  2. Pingback: I SPI the Venture series: Hydration to Go! | Train With Bain

  3. Pingback: Review: SPI H20 Venture Series hydration belt | AV Runs

  4. Pingback: SPI H2O Venture Series SPIbelt – Brie like the cheese

Leave a comment

Daddy, Did You Win?

Juggling being a husband, a father, work, and running

franklyrunning

Follow my journey in running, hiking, biking, and the outdoors!

Out Running

outrunning our goals together

athlettuce

Eating Plants and Running the 50 States

Mom in the Mtns

The adventures of a mom (and her wild child) in the mountains of Alaska

Angie Runs

3.1 - 6.2 - 13.1 - 26.2 - 50k

for the love of nike

tales from a conflicted sneakerhead

The Fit Wanderer.

forever wandering

Keny'inz 2012

"Blessed are those who hunger and thirst for righteousness, for they shall be satisfied." Matthew 5:6

the fight and flight response

running through the wall, one goal at a time

Simple Speedy Snacks

Recipes and stories about snacking

bearrunner

Just another WordPress.com site

Run The Long Road

hard work, determination, and a little luck...