BibRave Product Review: Amphipod Hydraform Bottle

Disclaimer: I received an Amphipod Water Bottle to review as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review find and write race reviews!

Summer is in full swing as I write this, likely my last review as a Cleveland resident before moving to Spokane, Washington. It’s been consistently in the 80s here recently and I’m sans gym membership (no LA Fitnesses in Spokane unfortunately, it’s been a good run!). That just means more reason to get out and enjoy the long days after work and get some runs in on the pavements. And with summer, all the more reason to stay hydrated!!

IMG_2978

When presented the option to try an Amphipod water bottle, I was intrigued. I’ve tried a few other hydration options that I’ve liked, but I’ve never been able to find a hand held water bottle that I’ve actually liked. Enter Amphipod Hydraform Ergo Lite. We had the option of doing a 16 or 20 oz bottle and I went 20 oz.

IMG_3027

The nice thing about the Hydraform Ergo Lite is that it’s made for function and safety while keeping in mind runner’s input at the same time. It’s light weight, so for me, I don’t mind carrying it on my runs (though, I’ll probably end up keeping it for shorter runs). Also, it has a pouch on the side of the carrier, big enough for an iPhone 6 (especially if you need to call for help!). I had no problem carrying my phone, IDs and cash/credit cards- still plenty of space. Another perk? A clip for your keys! No more worries about dropping your car and apartment keys into the port-a-potties or down a sewage pipe.

IMG_3031

Now, drinking from this sucker. The mouth piece is a one way thing, so either suck or squirt. Easy as pie! no struggling to twist off a lid or go searching for a water bottle. Also, there’s more than enough room to through on some gels if you’d like

Because of being int the midst of moving, I haven’t had the chance to try longer runs or races with it, but I’m more than looking forward to a few of the ones I have scheduled already on the west coast. I’m already looking forward to trying this on some longer runs. My only suggestion would be to make the carrier insulated for the warmer weather so it would keep the water cool on the run, especially with the summer weather.

IMG_3044

Either way, go find yourself an Amphipod water bottle and see why we love it! Join us on Tuesday at 9EST/6PST with Amphipod to chat for an hour!

What are other pros saying: Sarah  Alex   Jessica

Follow Amphipod online:

IG: @amphipodrunning  Twitter: @amphipod  Facebook:  Amphipod

About drrunner
8 time marathoner, 65 ish time 1/2 marathoner with a bucket list item to hit all 50 states. BibRave Pro, Doctor and a mix of insanity

3 Responses to BibRave Product Review: Amphipod Hydraform Bottle

  1. Pingback: Amphipod Hydraform Ergo Lite Ultra – A Review | Runner Transformed

  2. Pingback: BibRave Product Review: Amphipod Hydraform Handheld | Fun Size Athlete

  3. Pingback: Do you want to be a ‘pod person? | Train With Bain

Leave a comment

Daddy, Did You Win?

Juggling being a husband, a father, work, and running

franklyrunning

Follow my journey in running, hiking, biking, and the outdoors!

Out Running

outrunning our goals together

athlettuce

Eating Plants and Running the 50 States

Mom in the Mtns

The adventures of a mom (and her wild child) in the mountains of Alaska

Angie Runs

3.1 - 6.2 - 13.1 - 26.2 - 50k

for the love of nike

tales from a conflicted sneakerhead

The Fit Wanderer.

forever wandering

Keny'inz 2012

"Blessed are those who hunger and thirst for righteousness, for they shall be satisfied." Matthew 5:6

the fight and flight response

running through the wall, one goal at a time

Simple Speedy Snacks

Recipes and stories about snacking

bearrunner

Just another WordPress.com site

Run The Long Road

hard work, determination, and a little luck...