Where’s your ID?? Get your Sidekick!

Disclaimer: I received an RoadID Sidkick ID to review as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check outBibRave.com to review, find, and write race reviews!

RoadID. I’ve actually used them on and off for quite some time, going back to my days in Philadelphia. I started off with a shoe ID, though since I switch shoes around so much, it wasn’t working so great. When I got my Apple Watch, I got one for my watch since it was something I was always wearing. When the Sidekick came out, I was excited, because I have an option for my Garmin.

I’m a fan of RoadID because my runs tend to be solo. I’m also the one who always runs with pants/shorts that have pockets for ID/credit card back up and to keep some extra cash on me. Not going to lie, it’s always in the back of my head if something happens to me, people might not know unless I don’t show up for work, to the gym, for a meeting, etc. My mom is also one who appreciates it I’m sure.

The Road ID sidekick is easy to use and slides over any wrist ban pretty easily. It doesn’t slide around and really adds no weight to your watch/wrist band (so extra weight is really no excuse to not get one for yourself). The bonus of RoadID is you can customize the ID portion with names, address, contacts, etc. I also encourage people to get the online emergency response profile to go with it. Why? if you can’t speak for yourself, it gives EMS/Healthcare professionals a way to figure you out. As a side note to this, In my daily professional life as a physician, I actually look for RoadID or any sort of medical information badge on patients when I’m at work. I actually get excited when people ask about my RoadID because it gives me a chance to make sure people know to look for it because it can provide good info for us especially in healthcare. I’ve already convinced a pharmacist at work to get one for him and his entire family!

Getting your RoadID is quick and easy. Very easy to order online, but make sure to triple check your information/name plate correct (I’ve ordered ones where my mom is my emergency contact though it’s my cell phone listed…insert eye roll here). You know where your road ID is every step of the way and you even get a personal note from your packers at RoadID headquarters!

Convinced? Search the RoadID website, then go get your own Sidekick for 20% off over here!

About drrunner
8 time marathoner, 65 ish time 1/2 marathoner with a bucket list item to hit all 50 states. BibRave Pro, Doctor and a mix of insanity

Leave a comment

Daddy, Did You Win?

Juggling being a husband, a father, work, and running

franklyrunning

Follow my journey in running, hiking, biking, and the outdoors!

Out Running

outrunning our goals together

athlettuce

Eating Plants and Running the 50 States

Mom in the Mtns

The adventures of a mom (and her wild child) in the mountains of Alaska

Angie Runs

3.1 - 6.2 - 13.1 - 26.2 - 50k

for the love of nike

tales from a conflicted sneakerhead

The Fit Wanderer.

forever wandering

Keny'inz 2012

"Blessed are those who hunger and thirst for righteousness, for they shall be satisfied." Matthew 5:6

the fight and flight response

running through the wall, one goal at a time

Simple Speedy Snacks

Recipes and stories about snacking

bearrunner

Just another WordPress.com site

Run The Long Road

hard work, determination, and a little luck...