Product Review: Zensah Thigh Sleeve

Disclaimer: I received entry the Zensah Thigh Compression Sleeve to review as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review find and write race reviews! Don’t forget to join us every Tuesday at 9/8 EST/CST for #bibchat on Twitter

Runners are known for liking all thing compression for their legs, especially after long runs. We torture ourselves on a regular basis, and so anything that can help in the recovery process, we’re all for it. Awhile back, I was given the opportunity to try out Zensah’s thigh compression sleeve and I’ve since been trying it out

Cost: $24.99.

Sleeves included: 1 sleeve per pack. This seemed a little odd to me, since any time I’ve gotten compression sleeves in the past from Zensah in the past, I’ve gotten a pair. I wish it would have been a pair so I can wear them both at once!

Sizing: Either S/M or L/XL. You can go Men or Women with Sizing. For women, the S/M is for thigh circumference of 18” – 22“ and under 5’8″. The L/XL is for thigh circumference 22″ and up and for people taller than 5’8″

I tried a few different approaches to wearing the sleeve after I got it. It’s a fairly stretchy sleeve, but at 5’2″ I felt like I ran out of leg since it goes off thigh circumference, but doesn’t alter much based off height. At least on me, it came down all the way to my knee.

I wore it mainly after runs to help with compression and circulation. It for the most part, did it’s job. Part of what I noticed with it, was that the top part would at times roll down on me. I tried sleeping with it on and it almost got to be too much. However, when I wore it for short term compression, it felt pretty good.

I also found an unexpected use for it: knee compression! If you’re feeling tight around/behind the knee, it actually felt pretty good to wear. It almost felt better as a knee sleeve rather than a thigh sleeve!

What I wasn’t a fan of, was if you tried running with, it got bunched up. I felt like it wouldn’t stay in place and the top part would roll down on me. I’m not entirely sure why- maybe secondary to my bilateral short leg syndrome (ie, I’m short), maybe it was a touch to big, I’m still trying to figure it out.

I will say though, we were talking amongst BibRave Pro’s and suggestions/input were passed along to Zensah. I’m a fan of Zensah- I have 2 pairs of their calf sleeves (remember the Ultra Sleeves??). I would use this more for compression purposes, however, not while running like I can do with the calf sleeves. I think if something can be adjusted that also takes into account people’s height, it would make a big deal. Someone at 6’5″ is different than 5’2″. Love the idea, but I think a few tweaks are needed.

Zensah: web facebook instagram twitter

 See what Other Bib Rave Pros had to say:

Laurel: https://runningtohappiness.wordpress.com/2015/09/07/zensah-compression-thigh-sleeve-review/

Jess: http://seejessrun711.blogspot.com/2015/09/zensah-thigh-sleeve-review.html

Haley: http://runnertransformed.com/2015/09/06/zensah-compression-thigh-sleeve-a-review/

Angie: https://marathang.wordpress.com/2015/09/02/zensah-thigh-sleeve-product-review/

About drrunner
8 time marathoner, 65 ish time 1/2 marathoner with a bucket list item to hit all 50 states. BibRave Pro, Doctor and a mix of insanity

4 Responses to Product Review: Zensah Thigh Sleeve

  1. Pingback: Zensah Thigh Sleeve – Product Review | Angie Runs

  2. Pingback: Zensah Compression Thigh Sleeve – Review | Running to Happiness

  3. Pingback: Zensah Thigh Compression Sleeve Review | Presently Running

  4. Pingback: Zensah Thigh Sleeve | Train With Bain

Leave a comment

Daddy, Did You Win?

Juggling being a husband, a father, work, and running

franklyrunning

Follow my journey in running, hiking, biking, and the outdoors!

Out Running

outrunning our goals together

athlettuce

Eating Plants and Running the 50 States

Mom in the Mtns

The adventures of a mom (and her wild child) in the mountains of Alaska

Angie Runs

3.1 - 6.2 - 13.1 - 26.2 - 50k

for the love of nike

tales from a conflicted sneakerhead

The Fit Wanderer.

forever wandering

Keny'inz 2012

"Blessed are those who hunger and thirst for righteousness, for they shall be satisfied." Matthew 5:6

the fight and flight response

running through the wall, one goal at a time

Simple Speedy Snacks

Recipes and stories about snacking

bearrunner

Just another WordPress.com site

Run The Long Road

hard work, determination, and a little luck...