Product Review: Addaday

Disclaimer: I received an Addaday to review as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review find and write race reviews!

A few weeks ago, I received an Addaday in the mail as part of being a Bibrave Pro. Needless to say, I’ve been testing it out over the past few weeks, and even took it with me oversees to Portugal (it enjoyed it’s trip!).

Everyone probably has at least heard of a foam roller. I own two of them. That or other stick like products to try and roll your muscles out and help them post long runs and races. However, an adadday is different.

Addaday is set up to be lightweight, which is always a plus if you gravel a lot. However, it’s designed so that the massaging part of it is like finger tips and elbows in a sense and is more precise than your foam roller or other running ‘torture devises’ as I call them. The Addaday is design to help with post run recovery as well. Don’t believe me? Look at it close up:

http://www.addaday.com/#!about-addaday-massage-rollers/cd5e

I used my adadday after some runs with tired legs and could feel the knots coming out of my legs. I also ran it down my back a few times to try and work out some tired and tight low back muscles and really felt like it has some good deep tissue use.

Unlike some of the other BibRave Pros, I haven’t been able to do longer races as of recently, just because of work commitments, however, fellow pros swear by it especially after ultras and relays!

It’s website is super helpful. They have plenty of videos and tutorials to better use the adadday and ways that it can better help you. You don’t need to be a runner for this. Biker, athlete, whatever, it’s for anyone!

I strongly recommend the addaday. Head over and check them out!

Website: http://www.addaday.com

Facebook         Twitter          Instagram

About drrunner
8 time marathoner, 65 ish time 1/2 marathoner with a bucket list item to hit all 50 states. BibRave Pro, Doctor and a mix of insanity

Leave a comment

Daddy, Did You Win?

Juggling being a husband, a father, work, and running

franklyrunning

Follow my journey in running, hiking, biking, and the outdoors!

Out Running

outrunning our goals together

athlettuce

Eating Plants and Running the 50 States

Mom in the Mtns

The adventures of a mom (and her wild child) in the mountains of Alaska

Angie Runs

3.1 - 6.2 - 13.1 - 26.2 - 50k

for the love of nike

tales from a conflicted sneakerhead

The Fit Wanderer.

forever wandering

Keny'inz 2012

"Blessed are those who hunger and thirst for righteousness, for they shall be satisfied." Matthew 5:6

the fight and flight response

running through the wall, one goal at a time

Simple Speedy Snacks

Recipes and stories about snacking

bearrunner

Just another WordPress.com site

Run The Long Road

hard work, determination, and a little luck...