BibRave Product Review: Half Buff USA

Disclaimer: I received a Buff to review as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review find and write race reviews!

A few weeks ago, I got a nice little thing in the mail courtesy of Bibrave. My new found friend was a Buff. I’m one who sweats a boatload, especially over the summer, and when sweats get into my eyes, it feels like sunscreen.

Another thing to know about me: I hate wearing hats. I hate wearing visors [ironic since I wore one while playing goalkeeper in high school]. I may or may not remember to grab my sunglasses on the way door. I’m one who doesn’t like a lot of crap on me when I run.

My Half Buff does wonders.

Fit: it’s lightweight so you don’t realize it’s there, but after a few miles, you wonder why there’s no sweat going into your eyes and then you remember you have something on your head. My one tiny suggestion is to maybe adapt it so there’s some sort of measurement component. I have a small head so there were a few times where I felt like it was a smidgen too loose.

Colors/Designs: can we say options? Definitely more than enough to choose from!

Function: Yes, you can use it for sweat absorption. I live in Cleveland where there’s this thing called winter and in a state where college and pro football happens, no mater the weather. I’m already counting down the days to when it can be used as a neck cover. Not a runner, but instead a biker? Definitely thin enough to fit under a bike helmet for a long bike (came in handy while in Portugal and trying to not kill myself on the bike!).

Sizing: tons of options. Short, long, take your pick. They have options for the cold junkies so that you can have neck and head covered.

Pricing: Typically start at $15

Overall, I’m a fan of the Buff. They’re social media team is awesome and all over tweeting/instagraming/facebooking. Are you convinced yet? Try one at 10% off with BIBRAVE10. Also, join us on Tuesday, August 11, 2015 at 9/8 EST to chat with other BibRave Pros about all things Buff and Buff USA!

 Facebook: BUFF  Instagram: Buff_USA Twitter: Buff_USA

About drrunner
8 time marathoner, 65 ish time 1/2 marathoner with a bucket list item to hit all 50 states. BibRave Pro, Doctor and a mix of insanity

6 Responses to BibRave Product Review: Half Buff USA

  1. Pingback: UV Half Buff – review | Angie Runs

  2. Pingback: Bib Rave Pros Review the UV Half Buff®

  3. Pingback: Bibrave Product Review: Full Buff USA | drrunner

  4. Pingback: Bibrave Product Review: Buff Hoodie | drrunner

  5. Pingback: Bibrave Product Review: UV Reflective Half Buff | drrunner

  6. Pingback: My Favourite Running Accessory - UV Half Buff – Brie like the cheese

Leave a comment

Daddy, Did You Win?

Juggling being a husband, a father, work, and running

franklyrunning

Follow my journey in running, hiking, biking, and the outdoors!

Out Running

outrunning our goals together

athlettuce

Eating Plants and Running the 50 States

Mom in the Mtns

The adventures of a mom (and her wild child) in the mountains of Alaska

Angie Runs

3.1 - 6.2 - 13.1 - 26.2 - 50k

for the love of nike

tales from a conflicted sneakerhead

The Fit Wanderer.

forever wandering

Keny'inz 2012

"Blessed are those who hunger and thirst for righteousness, for they shall be satisfied." Matthew 5:6

the fight and flight response

running through the wall, one goal at a time

Simple Speedy Snacks

Recipes and stories about snacking

bearrunner

Just another WordPress.com site

Run The Long Road

hard work, determination, and a little luck...